Cork floors, I missed you


This is the state of my room over winter break. I thought I'd share the love.

TB flats. LOVE YOU.

Making JEWELRY!!!!!!

ooh. OOH. this is a GREAT shot of the rubble. Someone once told me my bedroom looked like a department store that was bombed. I'll take it.

OKay, so some cool people. Left: Liana's hoodie TOTALLY reminds me of Marc Jacobs' .. scoodie? harf? Right: Laura is wearing YSL spectacles. Enough said.

Local band The Lotus Eaters playing at 7th Street Entry. Listen to the Zombies but with more synth/arpeggiation. YES. Check their myspace. And they're supposedly releasing another album Feb. 3!!!

Hey… I am on such a STREAK right now with these blog posts!! I’m going to TRY to make it a daily thing. I’m getting some kind of Nikon soon (CROSS YOUR FINGERS!!!), so when I go back to school I will still have something to use for the blog!! I definitely will be using pictures from other sources, as well. I may as well make use of the thousands of photos stored on my desktop from my months of blog creeping. (Seriously, my computer is far slower than it should be because of my space abuse. I get the spinning beach ball. YOU know what I’m talking about.)

Anyway, the above is from the first week of winter break. I packed literally six suitcases full of clothes to bring home. I’ve probably worn the same outfit … most days. I just don’t want to bother ripping everything apart to make outfits. Does anyone have tips to share on packing? I don’t understand how to do it. Not to mention how much I complain about the volume of my closet and how I’m just going to “SELL IT ALL!!!” … I wish I just had a healthy but small selection of REALLY high quality clothes/accessories to choose from, and they’d get lots of wear, rather than how I am now, wearing a healthy but small selection of things from my closet of mediocre-quality clothes… get what I’m saying? I guess that could be another New Year’s resolution…

All for now.

<333 Leslie

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

