So much can be produced in solitude…


So serious. This gilet was supposedly originally around $900. worn with The Jungle Necklace. Imagine the outfit with black, towering suede pumps. (I can only spend so many nights battling the ice in stilettos.)

Anthropologie "cover letter" (image) for Resume. Yes, I am really going that over-the-top for a job as a mere sales associate at Anthropologie. This model is one of my favorites Anthro has used in its catalogues (it's the October '08 catalogue), but I am going to finish it off by putting her in a coat from this November. I'll post a picture of that coat in a sec...

Again...

And this is Hanneli Mustaparta! She took this shot, I believe. It can be found on her site, Hanneli.com!

She WORKS that collar.

Again, the camera is not doing any of the above justice. So sorry about that! I am going shopping tomorrow (oh, wait… today, technically. It’s 2:37 AM. Oops…) for my BEAUTIFUL NEW CAMERA!! I’m so looking forward to putting it to LOTS of use ASAP.

This is the coat I'm using in my Anthropologie illustration. Gawgeous

I am ALSO looking forward to going back to school. You’d think a month off is something to envy, but when you’ve got the month off from work and most of your friends are gone or busy, it gets quite isolated. I’ve kept myself (relatively) sane through hours of soaking up fashion (reading blogs, magazines, books… you name it, I will read it. Given it’s fashion related ;D), hours making jewelry, and DRAWING <3. = My personal brand of medicine.

“It’s … my own … PERSONAL brand of heroine…”

LOL. ...Gross. (PS... I am so upset that the directors of Twilight are ruing two largely important things: 1. The tale of Little Red Riding Hood 2. Amanda Seyfried. Hope her career recovers after this one.)

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

