OUTFITS!!!


my friend posted this on my facebook... parallels!!! HAHA!!! http://www.stacymunn.com/blog/img/shoephone.jpg

ugh, it's such a dark shot... sorry!! But I'm wearing a velvet shrug with my Free People minidress, my camel chunky cable knit cardi, leopard leggings, MK watch, wool socks and vintage cowboy boots. LOVE those boots, I've never seen a pair like them anywhere!

closeup of the jewelryyyy. My favorite Laramer stone ring... I can't believe how long I've had it without losing it!!

Missing the weather that is suitable for an outfit like this... :/ Especially no tights!!! UNTHINKABLE right now. Those pumps are nearly as unthinkable...

My grief and sorrow for this outfit that will never feel the wind... ? That is so awkward. Anyway, I'm sad. I look kind of suicidal with the heel impaling my bosom...

HALLO? Ouai, nous avons une probleme ici... quelqu'un a vole tous les choses dans ma magazine!!

I don't know, Valentine's Day?

I want a pop of neon green with this one... how about that Celine bag, anyone?!

YES. A little bit of sheer underneath a lot of grungey mountain gear 😉

Last night I spent, oh, two hours making outfits… it’s been a long time since my last epic wardrobe excursion. They always strike when I least expect. Usually when it’s very inconvenient, like when my poor roomie is asleep and I have fifty pages of french to read…

I’ve been away from my pens and pencils for too long, I’m hoping to get back to that and post about it, as well!! I haven’t thought of any new jewelry lately, either, it’s been such a whirlwind.

I’m a happy new FAB member at the U of M! (Fashion and Business) What a great group, they are putting so many things in motion–for instance, senior designers can sell their designs on the FAB website, along with anyone else, really! I’m thinking about selling jewelry on there, although I don’t have that straightened out as a serious thought… just a musing…

Speaking of amusing, there was a model training session last night, for models to learn to walk couture-style down the runway. It was super fun, although harder than you’d expect. I kept falling out of my platform heels every time I started walking correctly… what a mess. 😉 I’m so excited for the show. It’s Feb. 19 in Rapson Hall, I believe, on the U of M campus. It’s around $10 to stand, so PLEASE do check it out. FAB’s website has a better description of details. http://www.fabmn.com/

It was so inspiring to hear from all those FAB board members about their involvement in fashion and their ideas for the future. I would love to be a board member next year. Wish me luck, I’m waiting to hear back about the staff writing and media producer positions!

One more thing–I’m happy to say that my senior fashion designer that I’m modeling for has officially established herself with her business! She’s got amazing tailoring skills. Check out her website at http://www.kathrynv.com/, or else find her collection at Cliche in the Twin Cities. She’s also participating in Voltage Fashion Show this April. Such a great lady!

Talk soon!!!

<333 Leslie

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

