Rush Rush Rush!!!


Anthropologie scarf, really, really old dress!!

Anthropologie Cardigan. Wear this thing every day. It is the warmest thing I own, besides my Fuggs.

Oh, HEY, just kanoodlin at the Distortion Fashion Show 2011! I walked for Kathryn V Sterner. Awesome time!

Wearing Kathryn V designs.

Vintage (grandma's) scarf, schoolboy blazer from Saver's, I know I'm SO HIPSTER... but I tried to cool down that vibe by keeping it simple and clean. No ripped things or studs.

High Tops, leggings, Gap Tee, Urban Outfitters cardigan. I am in the mood for simplicity right now. (What happened to the me of 2010???! ..oh, right, I transferred to the U of M, and it's winter.)

Guess sweater, Buffalo jeans, wool socks, vintage favorite cowboy boots, self made necklace, MK watch. Love my awkward stance. Look how I stand crooked--I have scholiosis! CUTE

Hey, I'm Leslie, and it is effing cold. J'apporte vers cinq chemises, gilets, etc. etc. Vintage fur gilet, nude scarf, seafoam tee, anthropologie royal blue cardigan, Bandolino cognac riding boots (it's a bit dark, you can't see the gorgeous buttery color of the leather)

Ahhhh, the riding boots. ❤ Bandolino boots, Anthro cardigan, Urban Outfitters sweatervestdress, thrifted striped tank

Hey!!!

So, the posts will resume! I’m finally finished with midterms… BARF!

I’m off to have a very wonderful weekend. Visiting my homegirl at my old school. It will be just the cure I’m looking for. The U of M gets quite lonely sometimes, so I’m looking forward to feeling grounded again.

Hope you enjoyed this half-hazard outfit post! I have more to come, don’t worry–I’m planning on doing a little summery post, and I’m writing up and illustrating an article for the FAB magazine. PLUG, the March issue is out for FABMag, so click away at fabmn.com! Additionally, I’ll be posting some pictures of my FAVORITE Fall 2011 runway looks. There are a lot of them 😉 I’m proud to say that I saw EVERY SINGLE SHOW put up on style.com… I sat through an hour or so–every day–of flipping through pictures throughout New York, London, Italy, and Paris fashion weeks. OH so DIFFICULT and UNENJOYABLE… SIIIGH. I’m not obsessed, I’m not a freak.

Got to finish packing now… I’ve packed two outfits. TWO. That’s IT!!!! C’est TOUT!!! C’est incroyable, non!??! Pour moi!?!? I don’t know if I’ve ever packed that light, even if it is just a weekend. But that’s my newest challenge for myself–scaling down my closet, learning to mix and match quality pieces…it’s much more difficult than just stocking up at the Mall of America and wearing everything once, then repeating the procedure!

OKAY. BYE!!!!!!

<333 Leslie

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

