Back in bu’ness


illustration for the April FABMagazine. Photo Tommy Ton. Anna Dello Russo wearing Prada SS ’11
Beginning drawing of Natalia Vodianova (my model-muse). Sourced from photo on Fashiongonerogue.com
Almost warm enough outside to don my pink Plenty By Tracy Reese coat ❤ Bought it from Anthro a few years ago, I’ve never gotten more compliments on a piece of clothing!!
New sequined Tory Burches. Amazing price for these babies, could not believe it! And they were just my size!

whaddup. YMI jeggings, Tory Burch flats, assorted bracelets, fur vest, Anthropologie blouse
I’m such a fierce model. Tyra wouldn’t know how to handle me.

I’ve decided to spend the majority of my time this remainder of the semester (and onward!) focusing more on things that make me legitimately happy: drawing and playing music. I had the best day yesterday… I visited a potential living space for next school year, met some really friendly people, attended the FAB meeting with the PR Manager from Neiman Marcus, and went over to Andrew’s and learned some amazing songs. I miss singing and playing so much–I don’t get much opportunity for it! Not to mention how much drawing has calmed me down lately. It really is like meditation for me. I need that!

Fashion week for Minneapolis is coming up… going to go help Kathryn V cut patterns for her Voltage fashion exhibition. Scrubbed Into Fashion show is taking place in April, and I’m hoping to volunteer for that–more info at fabmn.com!

<333 Leslie

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

