[Insert a stupid catchphrase cleverly incorporating “sheer”]


mmmm can it please be nice outside so i can wear these lovelies!?!?! Tory Burch flats

sheer ROMANCE. H&M striped mini dress, vintage sheer T

my lovely toothbrush adds such dimension to this composition. ..

this shirt doesn't seem capable of wrinkling, despite what it's been through!

I want to go blonder, but maybe I should go redder, as seen in this shot. I can't ever decide! And I'm sick of hearing "DON'T TOUCH YOUR HAIR" !!!

added some accesories. Opal charm, Tiffany mini-heart, teardrop pearl necklace. Citizen watch. Rose ring

I kept referring to this outfit all night as "a vomit of patterns." That it is. Eyeshadow tunic, wet seal leopard leggings (! this outfit is so cheap-chic..), j. crew black cardigan (ah, that's better...), charm necklaces, Michael Kors watch, Spring lace-up boots inspired by the SS '11 Pucci boots. See older posts for pictures of Pucci runway SS '11 :-).

In case you weren't nauseated quite enough, I threw on another layer of print and texture with my all time favorite scarf (from Anthropologie). Also, I think the leopard print may be cheetah. ? Ugh. Whatever. LARGE WILD CAT PRINT, ok? PS, do I look like Victora Beckham in this picture? Imagine me weighing 60 lbs less, three shades tanner, and with a dark brown pixie cut. umm.

Bonjour, mes chers!

Last night I decided to dress a bit more bohemian, in the spirit of attending a party at the U of M student co-op! It was sooo, so fun. Everyone is so nice and creative there. Lots of people put up their artwork on the walls of the co-op, including me. Super fun to look at the variety of work! I’m getting excited for my gallery (to be shown at Espresso Royale in Mpls this summer, July-August)! I need to expand my body of work, for sure. I’m hoping to start taking my own photographs from which to work. I love drawing from pictures by greats like Meisel, Demarchelier, Helmut Newton etc. etc. … even newer guys like Scott, Tommy Ton, Garance… (she isn’t a guy, per se. But she pulls off the man clothes like none other.) .. but I don’t feel quite original when I do that.

Will be posting pictures soon of my finished drawing of Natalia Vodianova… she is my all time model-muse! This is the picture:

I’m so happy that the sun is peeking out this weekend. It doesn’t help me focus on the pile of homework coming my way, however.

Speaking of which…goodbye.

<333 Leslie

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

