Outfits and art, and the weather is warming!


this is the start of my drawing... this is for my feature in the FAB Magazine for May.

finished product! done in mechanical/graphite pencil.

self-made necklace. Needs a bit of a repair job after getting knocked off of my neck, thanks to a particularly clumsy guy friend. Rob, you get me every time.

Business in the front, ... party... underneath? Anthro wool ruffled blazer, LOFT black tights, F21 black faux-suede platforms, HM skirt

Tights and wedge sandals. This look works best when the sandals and tights are of contrasting shades. (this rule applies for socks, as well. YES. SANDALS AND SOCKS ARE OKAY. BUT DON'T LET THAT GET TO YOUR HEAD.) Frye wedges, self-made vest.

KISS ME NOW. Speaking of blatant sexual solicitation, I was feeling the Dolce & Gabbana look... think the lace and leopard combo AND the lace and sequined/crystal-embellished 2010/11 looks. Their FW 2010, SS '10 and SS '11 have been spot-on. Not sure about FW this year though. A bit much for me. Check out the Tory Butch flats. NEVER TOO MUCH SPARKLE.

Let's pull a Man Repeller and chuck on a fur gilet, two scarves, leopard print, and flowery shoes. Anthro ballet flats, LOFT leggings, F21 lace dress, vintage leopard scarf, MK watch.

Top of the seven-layer cake--my beloved Anthropologie coat. Seriously EVERY TIME I GO OUT, someone says something about it to me. Best purchase ever made, probably best that ever WILL be made. Funny thing is, my mom has NO IDEA I bought it... long story. (There are many "long stories" of that nature...)

COLOR BLOCK with unexpected shades, like fire-engine red and nude. F21 nude pumps, Hue red tights, Anthro gray dress, self-made flower necklace.

I still have leftover beads from this necklace... what should I do with them?!

Another "best purchase ever" item--this lovely mini!

Anthro cardi, fur gilet. It's warmer than it was, but I still need to work the layers.

My first halfway cute outfit that I've worn all year to work at the Gopher Express. Seriously, it's nearly impossible to look not-hideous at this job. :/

About Leslie

I'm just a girl, little old me I live in Minneapolis. I go to school at the U of M. That makes me sound like everyone else :) However... I am full of conversation, to the point that I HAD to start a blog to keep all my thoughts about fashion straight, and more importantly, to connect with all of YOU and my fellow bloggers! I can't wait to share pictures and stories. PS. WARNING: my camera sucks. One day, hopefully SOON, I will be obtaining a lovelier instrument.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

